Sunday, 31 March 2013

Hjemmepåske

a favorite excursion spot throughout the winter, an old cottage belonging the local sports club http://www.mif.no

Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Akebakke

big kids having fun in the sledging hill nearby MIF-hytta

Monday, 25 March 2013

Vaffeldagen

At Høibaks konditori http://hoibakk.no
you can buy waffle battter,  ready for use.

Sunday, 24 March 2013

Skitt fiske


Today at Hagatjern, Nedre Eiker: Jig competition .

Saturday, 23 March 2013

Still winter

Willow tree sculpture, made by Jon Mihle,http://dt.no/kultur/kulturentreprenoren-1.5573258 longing for summer !

Friday, 22 March 2013

Water

Water from the lake Glitre, bottled at the local brewery Aass
http://www.glitre.no/

Thursday, 21 March 2013

Sørines café

Books alone make no man wise.

Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Daily bread

Klausen bakery in Krokstadelva http://www.bakerklausen.no/
well known for their "grisla" brød

Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Postkar

The "washhouse" (bryggerhuset) at Portåsen. The "waterbasin" (postkar) in front is no longer in use, neither winter nor summer.

Sunday, 17 March 2013

                                             Climb the exhibition today ! Last chance !


Saturday, 16 March 2013

Old and new

A grey and snowy day in Mjøndalen with the small smithy from 1896 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Knudsensmia/196381203728894 
and one of the new buildings behind.


Friday, 15 March 2013

Cold outside

A cold and snowy day to restart blogging. An ordinary cup of tea, as a beginning. Adelheids mother is now the the new blogger of Eiker Daily photo !